Pine County Township Officer’s Meeting, Saturday, October 26, 2018, Hinckley, MN

Over 54 local politicians, candidates and township officers were in attendance today, Saturday, October 27, 2018 at the Pine County Township Officer’s Association Meeting at the American Legion in Hinckley. There were many speakers, including State Senator Tony Lourey, State Representative Candidate Tim Burkhardt, State Representative Jason Rarick, Pine County Commissioner Steve Hallan,  Pine County Commissioner Matt Ludwig, Pine County Attorney Reese Frederickson, Pine County Sheriff Jeff Nelson, and Pine County Land Services Director Kelly Schroeder. Also Karen Amundson, Community Development Planner from East Central Regional Development Commission (ECRDC), DNR Officers Dusty Speldarch and Leah Campa, and Rick Nolan’s field representative. Rick Olseen, MAT District 10 Director Jim Fisher and new MAT Executive Director David Hann.

Two new Executive Board members, Susan Grill (Kettle River Township) and Dan O’Flanagan (Dell Grove Township) were elected to serve out the terms of Dave Baker (New Dosey Township) and Roberta Folkestad (Royalton Township).

There are a couple meetings of the Pine County Zoning Initiative to be held Thursday, November 1, 6:30 pm at the Pine County History Museum in Askov and also Monday, November 5, 6:30 pm at the Pine County Court House in Pine City.  Come discuss the draft first phase of the Pine County Zoning Ordinance.  The Ordinance will only be in effect in townships that “opt-in” to the program.  Visit for details.

Kelly Schroeder, County Land Services Director also passed out the 2019 Draft Board of Equalization Schedule.  Here is a List of those trained to be on the Board of Equalization.

There is a Culvert Workshop, Thursday, November 8, 3 – 5 pm at the Pine County History Museum, 6333 H C Andersen Alle in Askov.  For details call 320-216-4220

Photos below are by Paul Raymond and Glen Williamson